HARRISON COUNTY RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS April 10, 2024

The Annual Meeting of the Members of Harrison County Rural Electric Cooperative was held at the Harrison County Rural Electric Cooperative Headquarters in Woodbine, Iowa, at 3:00

P.M. on the 10th day of April 2024, with action being taken by ballot and through mailings.

Members were given an opportunity to vote on all action items by mail or at the Cooperative office on April 10, 2024, from 7:30 a.m. until 3:00 p.m., after which the balloting was closed.

The members voting were checked, and a sufficient number of members were participating in the voting to constitute a quorum.

The Notice of the Annual Meeting of Members was mailed to the members and a copy is attached to these minutes.

The reports of the General Manager, President, and Treasurer were mailed to the members.

The minutes of the Annual Meeting of Members held April 19, 2023, were mailed to the members and the members approved the same by ballot. The minutes were declared approved and ordered to be filed in the records of the Cooperative.

The next order of business was the election of three (3) directors for a term of three (3) years each. In accordance with the By-Laws, the Board of Directors had appointed from the members of the Cooperative a Nominating Committee consisting of Cole Utman, Josh Oliver, Shelbie Ehlers, August Siefken, Pam Kerger, Denny Stoner, Matt Heistand, and Scott Blum.

The Report of the Nominating Committee was posted as provided in the Bylaws and noted that the committee nominated the following members for directors:

THREE-YEAR TERM - (Three to be elected)

<u>District No. 2</u>: (One to be elected)
Tim Faylor Doug Pitt

<u>District No. 4</u>: (One to be elected) Bill Hutcheson Bruce Pauley

<u>District No. 8</u>: (One to be elected) Leo Lapke Curtis Lee

The report of the Nominating Committee is annexed to the minutes of the meeting.

The Chairman had previously appointed Shadon Blum, Kristi Travis, Amy Krapfl, Gaylene Woodward, Annie Freihage, Kathie Lantz, Jan Brosnahan, and Lori Barry as Inspectors of Election. A vote was then had by ballot and the ballots were delivered to the Inspectors, who proceeded to count them. A motion was made, seconded and carried to close the balloting.

The Certificate of Inspectors of Election is attached to these minutes, certifying that the following members, having received the highest number of votes cast, had been duly elected directors of the Cooperative to hold office for the term specified, and until their successors shall have been elected and qualified.

THREE-YEAR TERM

District No. 2 <u>Doug Pitt</u>
District No. 4 <u>Bruce Pauley</u>
District No. 8 Curtis Lee

Brenda Sundugard , Secretary

Such members have been duly elected directors of the Cooperative to hold office for the term specified, and until their successors shall have been elected and qualified.

There being not further business to come before the meeting, upon motion duly made, seconded and unanimously carried, the meeting adjourned.

Approved:

Thoma of Borthell, Chairman

HARRISON COUNTY RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE NOTICE OF ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS

The Annual Meeting of the Members of Harrison County Rural Electric Cooperative will be held at the Harrison County Rural Electric Cooperative Headquarters/Warehouse, Woodbine, Iowa, at 7:30 A.M., on April 9, 2025 to take action upon the following matters:

- 1. Receive the reports of officers, directors, and committees;
- 2. The election of three (3) directors of the Cooperative for a term of three (3) years each;
- 3. Approval of the minute of the 2024 Annual meeting;
- 4. All other business which may legally come before the meeting or any adjournment or adjournments thereof.

In connection with the election of directors scheduled for this meeting, the following members have been nominated for director by the Nominating Committee appointed by the Board of Directors of the Cooperative pursuant to the Bylaws.

THREE-YEAR TERM

(Three to Be Elected - One from each District)

District No. 1:	Lynn Christensen	Brenda Lundergard
District No. 3:	Tom Bothwell	Victor "Vic" Crowder
District No. 9:	Tim Faylor	Michele Stirtz

As noted in our newsletter, we are using a format for our meeting similar to 2023. In lieu of the normal meeting where members gather and share a meal together, we are just completing the required business action at this meeting. A full member appreciation picnic event with an opportunity to gather and discuss cooperative matters with employees and directors will take place in August, 2025.

Members are encouraged to vote by mail in advance of the meeting, or they may come and vote in person on the day of the meeting any time from 7:30 a.m. through 3:00 p.m. At 3:00 p.m., the balloting will be closed and the tellers will count the ballots. The results of the election will be announced on our website, through our social media pages, and newsletter following the meeting.

Should you have any questions about the new meeting format, please do not hesitate to contact the Cooperative office.

DATED this 21	day of	February	, 2025.		
			Buch	dadiendugard	
				dergard. Secretary	_